White Bordeaux – Moelleux 

And there I was thinking that Bordeaux was only a reference to Red Wine.

This post is special, because it two of my most wonderful French friends made the honorable selection. They did warned me that it would be really sweet, but I was confident as I have tried many moscatos. I though they were going to be similar. I was wrong!

They are totally different. The white Bordeaux was an incredible surprise, as it was so sweet that that there was basically no sourness to taste and yet different layers of fruits could be tasted.

I personally do not like wines that are too sweet, but this was an comfortable encounter.

Fruitiness: 3.8/5

Sourness: 2.0/5

Sweetness : 4.2/5

Style : Light

Body: 4/10

Found in: Carrefour

[Note: Fruitiness, sourness and Sweetness, are a white wine characteristics, they do not define the quality of a wine]

The overall SunShower rating is

3.6/5

Click this link to read more about the Wine Ranks and Specs


Thank you for reading!

How about hitting the FOLLOW and LIKE buttons?

Leave a Reply

