Riesling – Bree

Rieslings, I don’t know them very well. I began my journey of white wines with Moscatos and I haven’t moved too far form them. Although I did had this incredible Chardonnay- Andean and also the utter disappointment of the Pinot Gris 

Strolling around Carrefour, I made a quick stop in the wine section. The-always-exciting sushi was already nominated as dinner, and what is best to drink with fish, with raw fish? White wine, everybody knows that, right?

Now, look at this bottle? isn’t it Intriguing? From behind it looks more like a vodka, but tell me? wouldn’t you you like to have a try of this? Well, I could not resist it! And you know what? I wasn’t disappointed.

It was a White Wine done correctly. Definitely more serious and sophisticated than Moscatos. Somewhat more mysterious and layered than Chardonnays. It was worth trying as I now feel like I rose my level in wine tasting.

Fruitiness: 3.6/5

Sourness:3.8/5

Sweetness: 3.2/5

Body: 5/10

Style: Light

[Note: Fruitiness, sourness and Sweetness, are a white wine characteristics, they do not define the quality of a wine]

Found in: Carrefour

The Overall SunShower rating is:

4.3/5

Click this link to read more about the Wine Ranks and Specs


Thank you for reading!

Which other white wine should I try?

Give a LIKE and FOLLOW from your recommendations.

 

Leave a Reply

