Shiraz – Yellow Tail

I remember when they first introduced this brand in Taiwan, the Kangaroo you see in the picture was everywhere and there was even a man in a kangaroo costume, as if wine was something meant to for children. After a while the fuzz went down and you could only find it in the supermarkets. I heard people talking about it, and I had always wanted to try it.

Luckily I have a birthday every year and two of my friends got me a marvellous Shiraz this year.  I had tried other Shiraz before, but they were all not to my liking. I even dared to say that I do not like Shiraz at all, but it all changed yesterday.

Dark deep color, almost like a mulberry and of wrapping smell. It’s low fruitiness gave it a serious and elegant touch and the tannin was little enough to be smooth on the mouth. It combined perfectly with the sourness providing a bohemian-like finish.

It uses plastic cork, which even though it is not of my preference, it is better for protecting the wine from oxidation. The result is a beautiful, beguiling dark drink.

I guess the problem was that I hadn’t have a decent Shiraz before.

Fruitiness 3.1/5

Sourness : 4.2/5

Tannin : 3.2/5

Style: Medium

Body :6/10

Found in: Carrefour

Over all SunShower Rating is

4.1/5


Click this link to read more about the Wine Ranks and Specs


Thank you for reading! 

Let me know if you try this wine, and what you think about it. I would love to know your opinion. 

I would suggest other Shiraz later on, but in the mean time click the follow button and don’t be shy to give a like. 

One thought on “Shiraz – Yellow Tail”

Leave a Reply

