Pinot Noir – Gato Negro

Now, here is the thing about Pinot Noir Gato Negro, it used to be my favorite. He introduced it to me, and we used to drink it on special occasions. I can assure you it matches perfectly the delicious parmesan mushroom and chicken pasta he used to cook for me. And sometimes with just a little chocolate it would be great. But that was then and my perception of wine has changed now.

img_2804

This year for my birthday, I had already decided, in my mind, that I wanted to share with my friends the astounding Frontera and the long forgotten Gato Negro. But that day I couldn’t resist the temptation of Casillero del Diablo, which was a gift from my friends, therefore I kept the Gato Negro for another day.

Yesterday was that other day, and as I tasted it I realized it wasn’t the 4.5 I wanted to give it. However, this does not mean it is not good, on the contrary it is very good, after all it is a Pinot Noir, and that means it is delicious.

It is layered and consistent leaving you with a good pleasant finish. Perfect for a good talk.

Fruitiness: 3.8/5

Sourness: 4.3/5

Tannin: 3.4/5

Style: Medium

Body: 3/10

Found in: Carrefour

The overall SunShower rating is:

3.5/5

Click this link to read more about the Wine Ranks and Specs


Thank you for reading!

Wanna check other Pinot Noir? Ok, but first SUBSCRIBE and click the LIKE button.

Wait for tomorrow’s Cono Sur Bicicleta, also from Chile.

Leave a Reply

