Pinotage – 56 hundred Nederberg

About three weeks ago, I was in charge to get the wine for the night. So, I dropped into the store and found a collection of Nederberg. They seamed interesting so I went for these two beauties.

img_0969-1

I should have written about them right after drinking them for I have forgotten some of their features, however I have very clear the rating I want to give them.


PART I

Let me start with the Pinotage.

This is a distinctive wine from South Africa, since it is a mix between the magnificent Pinot Noir and the Cinsaut, a South African grape. The name is certainly intriguing. And I imagine it would be nice and memorable as the Pinot Noir. However, I remember it having a ripe taste at the beginning and somehow sour and dry at the end. I do not favorite ripe taste but it was different and somewhat pleasant but I would not have it too often.

Fruitiness: 3.6

Sourness: 3.8

Tannin: 4.1

Style: Medium

Body: 3/10

Founf in: PX MART

 

The overall SunShower rating is

3.0 /5

Click this link to read more about the Wine Ranks and Specs


Thank you for reading.

Now, how about some LIKE and a SUBSCRIBE, if you haven’t already.

If you are interested in the other 56 hundred, here is the link for the Chenin Blanc

 

One thought on “Pinotage – 56 hundred Nederberg”

Leave a Reply

