Cuvée Pinot – Santa Margherita

Unexpected Wine Sharing – Part 1/2

Last Thursday was the birthday of this amazing French guy. It was not specifically a wine party, but my friends and I all thought it would be a good idea to start the night with something smoother.

We ended up with three different white wines. Obikwa Moscato, from South Africa, Frontera Moscato, from Chile, and something very peculiar which I had not heard or tasted before, Santa Margherita Cuvée Pinot from Italy.

Up until that day, I thought that I could only like Moscatos, since I had tried Sauvignon Blanc and Rieslings but I don’t think I have found one to fancy.

Perhaps it was the mixture of the two different types of grapes, Pinot Grigio and Pinot Bianco, or maybe its elegance, but this wine climb up to one of my favorites. It had a soft light color and it was definitely less sweet that the moscatos, butit felt as it was a more serious wine. Still rather versatile, as I am sure It can match many different food.

The smell: timid but elegant. Intriguing, it makes you feel curious.

Sweetness: 3.6/5

Sourness: 3.4/5

Fruitiness: 4.1/5

Style: Light – Medium

Found in: Carrefour

The overall SunShower rating is

4.4/5

Click this link to read more about the Wine Ranks and Specs

I need to have this again. I will update this post when I do.

3 thoughts on “Cuvée Pinot – Santa Margherita”

Leave a Reply

