Indecision – Week 3

I was counting the days after the breakup, but it has been about ten days since my last post. I only know it’s been 3 weeks since my boyfriend broke-up with me via web-cam right in the middle of an important business trip. We were holding on, and it wasn’t easy, but we kept the long distance relationship for 1.5 years. Then, he threw away everything in a video conference.

As you can see I am very upset about the fact that he chose to do it through the web-cam, even when we  already have everything prepared for him to come to Taiwan (I live in Taiwan) during Xmas season. He could have waited and at least talk about it face to face. I do not think neither of us deserve less. But he did it, and the plane tickets could not be sold, reimburse or anything, which means that he is still coming. He has some of my things and I some of his, so it will be good to exchange them in person.   But now we are going to have to face each other.

Everybody agrees with me in that we need some serious talk. I just don’t know how is it going to go. It could lead to a harsh end or a soft one. Or are going to decide to keep going. I am not so sure about this last option, even if we manage to solve our differences now, we still have the long-distance problem. We would still be facing at least 1.5 or 2 additional years, which is very long. I was willing to endure it, but …. well… he broke-up with me. Even if he is really sorry, as he told me in a e-mail he wrote me a few days after breaking up, he has already had the idea of breaking up. or, should I give our relationship another chance? he is coming next Tuesday and I don’t know what is going to happen.

Leave a Reply

