Unexpected Call – Day 7

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Jet lag caught on me, so yesterday I went to bed at 8 pm. I was really tired. Then I got a call and without looking I answered. It was him. Why was he calling me? I told him not to contact me. I told him to let me heal. And yet there he was.

At first I talked to him normally, starting speaking about my day and he replied as he normally would. But then I remember all what happened and I became sad, because I understood that that kind of sharing and talking had to stop. I had lost my partner, my company, my other half, just a few days back but now he was on the other side of the line. I could not really understand why, an email and a call were not going to fix things. We talked, we got angry and we cried for about two hours and then we finally hang out.

The original plan was that we would come to Taiwan in the week of Christmas and leave on the 28th. But the day he broke up with me, I told him not to see me, because it would be very hard to not to be able to hug him and kiss him as I usually do. After that call I agreed to see him on the afternoon of 23rd. We need to exchange a few things I have that are his and somethings that he has that are mine. But more importantly, we need to talk. Just face to face and have a decent good-bye. And if it is not a good bye, at least talk through things and see how are we going to fix things. I still do knot what to do.

Leave a Reply

