His Email – Day 3

Saturday, November 26th, 2016

While the web cam break-up I told him that in view of his decision it would be best for me and even for him to stop all communication. He is currently in China and never was a social media fan, so all I had to do is delete WeChat. (In case you are not aware, most social medias are blocked in China, and they use their own one. For example WeChat is similar to WhatsApp).

This morning I woke up to his email. It was a long message saying how sorry he was and what a big fool he was. He asks me to give him one more chance. And that he would be a very fortunate man if I did.  I do not think there is any dignity on talking all of this by camera or email, specially when he will be in Taiwan around December 20th. So, that is what I replied, “we will talk when you get to Taiwan”.

I love him so much and I it is hard for me to believe that we are over. It is hard to accept it, and it is one of the reasons I am here writing this blog. But should I accept his proposal? Or should I take this opportunity to move on?. During our relationship we have both become better people and we both forgave each other many things. But as time went on, we had stronger and strong arguments.

The last time that I saw him, I was visiting him in China in late October. Coincidently, the day I arrived one of his friends got injured and we were helping at the hospital. Many of his friends and classmates were there too. It was the first time I met them (do not forget that we have been on a long distance relationship for 1.5 years and that he studies in Oxford, while I live in Taiwan.) I tried to be patient and understanding, but it really hurt me when he did not introduced me as his girlfriend, in fact, he did not introduced me at all. Naturally I introduced myself, but if I hadn’t done so, I would have been just a creepy stranger in a hospital room.

Perhaps something small, but those things say a lot. Why did he behave like that? When I asked him, he just said that he did not felt it was a right time. They way I see it, there is only one chance to introduce your girlfriend to your friends, and that is the time they meet. He had some strange attitudes sometimes, and I always tried to understand but now that he has emailed me and passed on final decision to me I need to put all these things into perspective.

What should I do?

Leave a Reply

